About USC

University Governance | Board of Trustees | President | Cabinet

University Governance

The University of San Carlos (USC) is a non-stock, non-profit Catholic educational institution. It is governed by a 10-member Board of Trustees which is vested with the powers of the USC Corporation. The Board elects the President, who is the chief executive officer of the University, and appoints the Vice-Presidents, College Deans, Department Chairs, Directors, Principals, and other major officers of the University Administration.

Attached to the Office of the President are the University Cabinet, the University Chaplain, the Legal Counsel, the Director of the Office of International Linkages, the Director of the Human Resource Management Office, the Coordinator for Information Resource Management, the Presidential Assistant for Planning and Development, and the Assistant to the President for Alumni and External Affairs..

In the exercise of duties and powers, the President is assisted by three Vice-Presidents: The Vice-President for Academic Affairs, the Vice-President for Administration, and the Vice-President for Finance. Together, they constitute the University Cabinet.